Next Launch

Launches are normally scheduled the 2nd Saturday of each month, weather permitting.   Bonus launch dates are also added to the calendar from time to time, so stay tuned to our website for updates.

Next Launch:
Date:  Saturday  March 11, 2017
Time:
9:00am – 4:00 PM
Location: Godlewsky Farms launch site in Great Meadows, NJ.  directions
In addition to normal low and mid power sport flying, the high power range will be also open with a waiver for flights to 5000ft (conditions permitting).

Where practical, a rain date will be provided for scheduled launches.   That rain date will be either the next day or next week, depending on circumstances.  Be sure to check the site regularly before scheduled launches for updates on launch status and scheduling.

Scheduled Monthly Launch Dates for 2017:
Saturday January 14, 2017
Saturday February 11, 2017 *postponed*   Rain date:  2/18
Saturday March 11, 2017
Saturday April 15, 2017  *one week later due to 4/8 conflict with LDRS*
Saturday May 13, 2017
Saturday June 10, 2017
Saturday July 8, 2017
Saturday August 12, 2017
Saturday September 9, 2017
Saturday October 14, 2017
Saturday November 11, 2017
Saturday December 9,2017

As always, stay tuned for Bonus Launch dates which will be added to the calendar during the nicer flying months.

Scheduled Monthly Launch Dates for 2016:
Saturday January 9, 2016
Saturday January 23, 2016 – Bonus Launch + Snowball Open *canceled due to field*

Saturday February 13, 2016 - Postponed due to extreme windchill
Sunday February 21, 2016 – Rescheduled February launch and Snowball Open

Saturday March 12, 2016
Saturday April 16, 2016 – *one week later due to 4/9 conflict with Red Glare*
Saturday May 14, 2016
Saturday May 21, 2016   Bonus Launch  Postponed due to rain
Sunday May 29, 2016  Rescheduled Bonus Launch and Mid Atlantic Open
Saturday June 11, 2016 – Sport Launch + The Art of Model Rocketry Contest
Saturday June 25, 2016  Bonus Launch

Saturday July 9, 2016
Saturday August 13, 2016
Sunday August 28, 2016  Bonus Launch
Saturday September 10, 2016
Sunday September 25, 2016 Bonus Launch

Saturday October 8, 2016
Saturday November 12, 2016
Saturday December 10, 2016
As always, stay tuned for Bonus Launch dates which will be added to the calendar during the nicer flying months.

Scheduled Monthly Launch Dates for 2015:
Saturday January 10, 2015   Rescheduled:  Saturday January 17, 2015
Saturday February 14, 2015  *no February launch due to snow*
Saturday March  14, 2015  Rescheduled:  Sunday March 22, 2015  Re-rescheduled:  Sunday March 29, 2015
Saturday April 18, 2015  *special date*
Saturday May 9, 2015

Sunday May 31, 2015 Saturday May 30, 2015 ** BONUS LAUNCH **
Saturday June 13, 2015
Saturday July 11, 2015
Saturday August 8, 2015
Saturday August 29, 2015 ** BONUS LAUNCH **
Saturday  September 12, 2015
Sunday September 27, 2015 ** BONUS LAUNCH **
Saturday October 10, 2015
Sunday October 25, 2015 ** BONUS LAUNCH **
Saturday November 14, 2015
Saturday  December 12, 2015

* stay tuned for additional bonus launch dates!

Comments are closed.